Why Technical English

iPhone | September 4, 2009

We study English discussing practical problems

 By P.B.

I have my mobile iPhone more than 4 years and I need a new one. The problem is – which one. I have the Nokia 95 and I like Nokia devices, but I am afraid there are no good Nokia on the market now. I use my mobile phone (like everybody) every day for calling and sending sms but not only for that. It is very important for me – maybe necessary – to receive and send emails with attachments and to have connection to the Internet. On the other side, I don´t need to have applications such as games etc.

 

Many friends recommend me to buy the iPhone. I think it is a very modern phone but I see some problems concerning it. The first one is that if a user wants to backup files, contacts etc., he must use an iTunes application – and it is not very comfortable. The second problem emerges when a user wants to send a business card – in many mobile phones users don´t have any problems with it, but the iPhone doesn´t support it – only between iPhones through Bluetooth when devices are very close to each other. The third problem is that the iPhone doesn´t know the commands copy/paste. The fourth main problem for me is that even though it´s possible to view excel and word documents, you can´t edit them. The fifth problem might be that a slot for a memory card isn´t included.

 

Finally, few lesser problems – the iPhone doesn´t have a radio, on the Internet you aren´t able to view flash and java, there are some problems with MMS and videos (you have to have a special application). Moreover, when you use the Edge for connection to the Internet and somebody call you, the call falls down into the voice box.

 

In my opinion – the iPhone has surprisingly more problems than I expected and I can´t accept this device. Now the Apple has issued a new one – iPhone 3GS – I´m not sure but maybe some problems are solved bythat model.

 

What do YOU think about it?

 

Does anybody have real experience with iPhone and can advise me?

 

 

2 Comments »

  1. WordPress is now testing WordPress iPhone application version 1.4. If you are interested in the topic, click ■WordPress.com for iPhone.
    G. Vitkova

    Comment by gvitkova — October 3, 2009 @ 10:03 pm

  2. […] iPhone […]

    Pingback by Changing the theme of this blog « Why Technical English — August 26, 2010 @ 9:30 am


Leave a Reply

    September 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Aug   Oct »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  

    Blog Stats

    • 202,851 hits

    Subscribe with BlogLines

    Translatorsbase

    Dynamic blog-up

    technorati

    Join the discussion about

    Seomoz

    I <3 SEO moz
